Meet the Project Team

Sarah Bowen, Ph.D.
Project Director

Associate Professor of Sociology
North Carolina State University
919.515.0452
sarah_bowen@ncsu.edu

Sinikka Elliott, Ph.D.
Co-Principal Investigator

Associate Professor of Sociology
North Carolina State University
919.513.0285
sinikka_elliott@ncsu.edu

Annie Hardison-Moody, Ph.D.

Co-Principal Investigator

Research Assistant Professor
Department of Youth, Family, and Community Sciences,  North Carolina State University
919.515.8478
annie_hardison-moody@ncsu.edu

Co-Investigators

Susan Jakes, Ph.D.

Extension Assistant Professor, Community Development Specialist
North Carolina Cooperative Extension, North Carolina State University
susan_jakes@ncsu.edu

 

Lorelei Jones

EFNEP Coordinator
Department of Youth, Family, and Community Sciences, North Carolina State University
919.515.9140
lorelei_jones@ncsu.edu

 

Bloom_profile_picDara Bloom, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor and Local Foods Extension Specialist
Department of Youth, Family, and Community Sciences, North Carolina State University
919.515.8475
jdbloom@ncsu.edu

 

Community Outreach

photoHelen Herrera, BA

Nutrition and Outreach Associate
Department of Youth, Family, and Community Sciences
North Carolina State University
hherrer@ncsu.edu

 

 

 

Research Team 

Lillian O’Connell, MA

Graduate Research Assistant
Department of Sociology and Anthropology
North Carolina State University
loconne@ncsu.edu

 

Untitled3

 Cassandra Johnson, MSPH

Graduate Research Assistant
Department of Nutrition
University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill
cassandj@email.unc.edu 

 

Chaniqua D. Simpson Photo VIA

Chaniqua Simpson, BA

Graduate Research Assistant
Department of Sociology and Anthropology
North Carolina State University
cdsimpso@ncsu.edu

 

 

Mari Kate Mycek, BA

Graduate Research Assistant
Department of Sociology and Anthropology
North Carolina State University
mmycek@ncsu.edu

Blake Martin, MA

Graduate Research Assistant
Department of Sociology and Anthropology
North Carolina State University
bjmarti3@ncsu.edu

 

 

 

EFNEP Program Associates

Debbie Stephenson

EFNEP Program Associate

Harnett and Lee Counties